365 Awesome Scriptures and Why I Think They are so Awesome! Day 4

Are there those who respect the Lord? He will point them to the best way. 

They will enjoy a good life, and their children will inherit the land. (Psalm 25:12, 13 NCV)

I love this scripture because it reveals the heart of a God who wants to guide us and our families to the “best way”.  It illustrates God’s desire to bless us and our children.  It says that as we respect God we will enjoy a good life.  What does enjoying a good life mean to you?

To me, it means seeing my children not only grow up to love God and others but to see their lives impact this world in a positive way.  I want to see their lights shine bright! It means that through my own life, I impact the lives of others by connecting them to God.  It means enjoying an incredible relationship with my husband.  It means savoring every blessing God sends my way.  It means loving God and others, truly and deeply.

To see this all come to pass, it takes trust.  Trust that God will “point” me “to the best way”.  Doubts and fears abound in my human mind.  Every time something doesn’t go the way I want it to, its easy to descend into a torrent of negative thoughts.

“I’ve lived through some terrible things in my life, some of which actually happened.” ― Mark Twain

When I get caught up in my worries and fears, its time to let go of all my attempts to control situations and simply trust that God is pointing me to the “best way”.  Sure, there are times when taking action is called for but many times trust and peace can have a far bigger impact.

So, if you find your thoughts dwelling on every thing that could go wrong, stop and remember Psalm 25:12-13, that God is pointing you to the best way and that His plan is for you to enjoy a good life.

About the post

Uncategorized

Leave a comment